Some news

There are so many things I wanted to blog about. So many things I wanted to share, so many drafts I wish I had posted.

Yet, my last article was on the beginning of November. Many, many things happened since then.

I turned 21…

I learnt how to cook (and became quite good at it, too!)…

 I met new friends… 

I went home for Christmas after three months in the UK….

I watched the Hunger Games 1 and 2…

I wrote my first essays….

I am safely starting the second term of my master…

The list goes on forever.

Ever since I came to the UK, I have considerably less time to blog. I guess this is the fate of any postgraduate student. Studies take 100% of my energy. I have never been so stressed in my life. Ever. I feel constantly overwhelmed by the amount of work I have to do. Everything is new to me though, so I have excuses. Essay writing, independent researching… I just can’t get used to it.

uninightmare

Blogging? Well, be honest, it was the last of my priority. But I don’t want to give up completely because I actually enjoy it. So from now on, I will try to be more organized. I need to learn to balance my life (because, let’s be honest, I don’t have a life anymore. Just going to watch a movie with my friends makes me feel awfully guilty because I should be studying), and I need to do things I like. For my own sanity, I’m convinced it is important that I don’t give up completely on my hobbies.

Hence, from now on, I will try to post an article every month, on various subjects. I’m afraid there won’t be any book reviews in a while, for the simple reason that I have to read SO MUCH for my master that I don’t really feel like reading during my free time.

But you will definitely see food, movies, life in the UK or other general articles in the future, so stay tuned!

See you soon,

SP

Leave a comment