Because I love her

Today, it’s my Mother Birthday. I woke up early just to be the first one to wish her Happy Birthday! It unfortunately failed as her brother sent her a message at 7… that’s cheating, right?
032My Mom at the Beach, 2011

My Mom… she is the most amazing person in the world. She is lovely, she is sweet, she is funny, she always tries to help others. I’m so proud to be her daughter. Sometimes, I get mad at her, and yell at her, and feel so guilty afterward because she is just trying to do what’s best for me. I cannot be angry at her for long. I cannot even leave home if we haven’t yet sort our problem out. I think I love her too much. No. We can’t love somebody too much, but my love for her is limitless. I seriously worry too much about her. I keep telling her stuffs like “don’t do that you could get hurt!” or “be careful when you cross the road!“. That’s what a mother do, not a daughter, right? We often joke about it. I’ll keep trying to stop saying those things though, because I know it’s not my job.

Two years ago, my mum had a stroke. I really thought I was losing her at that time. I spent hours and hours and hours at the hospital. I was so tired because I shared my time between my studies and her room.  I just couldn’t do anything else, knowing that she was there, and she needed us. At the beginning, she couldn’t talk at all, so I was making all the conversation on my own. Unfortunately for her, it soon became an habit and even now I talk so much at home that she doesn’t even listen anymore, she just nods once in a while! Aha, sorry Mom!

She did a lot of progress in two years. Nothing will ever be the same, but life is that way, right? Since November, she is back to work. I think she realizes more how much this stroke affected her life, and I know she is upset and sometimes discouraged. Most of the time we are all very optimistic and happy though. (Don’t misunderstand this post, we are really working through it with a smile, lots of love and determination! It’s just that I can’t deny that sometimes she feels down, and that’s why we are there for her).

Since she is a strong woman and a fighter, I am sure she will keep getting better. She deserves all the support she can get. She still worries too much about my brother and I, but I really want her to focus on herself from now on.

Happy Birthday Mom! Please, keep getting better, I love you!

Pink

3 thoughts on “Because I love her

  1. Pingback: It’s a snow storm! | sunsetpink

  2. Pingback: CELEBRATION | Sunset Pink Pics

  3. Pingback: Another One Bites the Dust – Inspirational Blogger Award | Lil Miss Fox

Leave a Reply

